Cut Your Own Christmas Tree

Tag early for the best selection!

Once again Hopestill Farm is offering cut-your-own Christmas trees. Join us to begin or continue a family farm tradition.

It was a good season on the farm, with new irrigation in our fields, to promote steady, healthy growth throughout the summer. For the first year, we are opening up our second field, behind the hoop houses, where you will find a nice selection of blue spruces. Our trees are mostly white spruce plus some blue spruce, with many to choose from in the 6 foot to 7 foot range, along with a few bigger bargains as well. Like all our produce, our trees are certified organically grown. All trees are $60.

Deposits
We ask for a $20 deposit once you tag a tree.

Check out our farmstand when you tag! We have winter squash, garlic, and other delicious treats for your fall table.

Our tagging schedule is:

Friday November 3 through Sunday November 12: Open by appointment.
Monday November 13 through Wednesday November 15: Closed.
Thursday November 16 through Wednesday November 22: Open by appointment.
Closed Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 24 through Sunday, November 26: open 10-4; no appointment needed.
Monday November 27 through Friday December 1: open by appointment.
Saturday December 2 through Sunday December 3: open 10-4, no appointment needed. We are likely to be sold out by the end of this weekend, if not before.

To make an appointment, just call us at 508-653-5421, text at 774-279-0814, or email us at farm@hopestill.com.

Cutting
You are of course welcome to cut your tree at the same time as you select it, or come on one of the weekends we are open, or make an appointment for a different day and time. We will also be open December 9-10 and December 16-17, 10am-4pm, which are popular weekends for cutting. We have handsaws, or you are welcome to bring your own. No axes or chainsaws, please. We also have twine for tying your tree on your car.